Home > Foundation > Excellence Awards > Educator Excellence Award

txprostart 250

They must be advocates for the Texas ProStart program and be dedicated to helping their students achieve the highest levels of success in high school culinary arts.

One award winner will receive: $1000 cash prize, 2 tickets to the Night of Excellence to accept their award, including one night hotel stay and travel reimbursement up to $300, 2 tickets to the TRA Marketplace, a crystal trophy & complimentary registration for the 2015 Culinary Educators Training Conference in Austin.

Eligibility: All nominees must be from a Texas ProStart school and utilize the FS Prep curriculum in their classroom. Educators may nominate themselves. Previous winners are eligible to re-apply every five years.

Students collegues, parents and community members are welcome to nominate deserving teachers. To nominate a Texas ProStart educator for this award, click here. Nominations are due by March 12, 2016.

Questions? Jerrica Deloney at 512-457-4100.